New Madonna song to be released on Valentines Day

Timbaland unveils ‘Shock Value: Volume 2’, due in stores February 14th

has revealed that his new album, the follow-up to 2007’s ‘Shock Value’,
will be hitting stores on February 14th. The album features 20
brand-new tracks including the new single ‘Meltdown’ that features
guest vocals from Gwen Stefani and Justin Timberlake and will be
impacting on radio from January 5th.

MTV.com was given an
exclusive first listen of 5 of the album’s tracks, including the new
single, and revealed it’s some of the producers ‘best work’.

– the first single from the album, featuring guest vocals from Gwen
Stefani and old-time collaborator Justin Timberlake is a typical
Timbaland club-stomper, with thumping chorus in which Justin and Gwen
invite one another to ‘melt down; all the way’.

‘That’s The
Way’ – featuring Usher and Keri Hilson on vocals, this throwback track
samples the classic KC and the Sunshine band track, ‘That’s The Way I
Like It’ but with a sultry new twist reminiscent of Usher’s own ‘Love
In This Club’ single.

‘Dumb’ – the rockiest of the tracks,
featuring the group of the moment, the Jonas Brothers. Beginning as
seemingly regular teenage, High School Musical-esque song, it soon
breaks out into a crazy whirl-of-a-track that is about an unnecessary

‘Accross The Sky’ – a leftover track from
Madonna’s ‘Hard Candy’ album, which Timbaland produced many tracks for.
However, this version has been completely reworked from the original
leaked clip that has appeared online. Now a much darker track similar
to the ‘Hard Candy’ track, Voices. With guest vocals from Justin
Timberlake (again) and a brief appearance from the lady herself,
Madonna, this song is longest of the tracks, clocking in at over 7

‘Underground’ – this one is definitely our
favourite. Featuring a heavy sample of the classic dance track
‘Sandstorm’ by Darude, this is unlike anything Timbaland has done
before. With incredible quest vocals from Rihanna, this song is one to
watch out for. It has to be a single!

Othe guests on the album include T-Pain, Akon, Linkin Park, Jordin Sparks, T.I. and Coolio.

The full tracklisting is below. Be sure to check out the video for ‘Meltdown’ when it premieres on MTV.com in January!

1. Meltdown (featuring Gwen Stefani and Justin Timberlake)
2. That’s The Way (featuring Keri Hilson and Usher)
3. ‘Til I Say So (featuring Akon)
4. Act Right (featuring T-Pain and Tim Dog)
5. Dumb (featuring Jonas Brothers)
6. Still Standing (featuring Linkin Park)
7. Across The Sky (featuring Justin Timberlake and Madonna)
8. Rain (featuring Jordin Sparks)
9. Don’t Hurt ‘Em (featuring T.I.)
10. Underground (featuring Rihanna)
11. Why U Still Calling? (Miscommunication Part II) (featuring Keri Hilson and Sebastian)
12. Click Clack (featuring Dr. Dre and Missy Elliott)
13. Talk (featuring T-Pain and Missy Elliott)
14. Cruel (featuring Coolio)
15. Head 2 Toe (featuring Jay-Z)
16. Aruba (featuring Sebastian)
17. From Dusk ‘Til Dawn (featuring Tim Dog, Flo-Rida and Attitude)
18. Pick Up (Boardmeeting Part II) (featuring Magoo)
19. Baby (featuring Keri Hilson)
20. Love Song (featuring Justin Timberlake)

Pop Dirt/MTV

Powered by ScribeFire.